How can I protect a link with a password?

Set up or change access permissions for shared links

Dropbox Business users: Restrict link access to team members

To make sure only team members have access to shared links on dropbox.com:

  1. Sign in to dropbox.com.
  2. Click in the sidebar on the left All files.
  3. Move the mouse pointer over the name of the file or folder and click the share icon (person).
  4. Click in the pop-up window Settings.
  5. click on Link to edit or. Link to view, depending on which link you want to restrict access to.
  6. Select next to in the drop-down menu Authorized Access the option Team members out.
  7. click on to save.

To make sure only team members have access to shared links in the Dropbox mobile app:

  1. Open the Dropbox mobile app.
  2. Tap a file to preview it.
  3. In the top right, click the Ellipsis (...)
  4. Tap on Manage access.
  5. Tap on View link settings.
  6. Tap on Link access.
  7. Select in the menu Team members out.
  8. Tap on Finished.

After saving, you can copy the link into an email or send it directly to other users via Dropbox.