How's Berkeley CA



Lovely Berkeley Craftsman Home Close to San Francisco


8 guests
4 bedrooms
    4   
    1.5   
1 car space
1 car available
Primary home

Simultaneously
Non-simultaneous
Not reciprocally
hospitality

Listed January 2019
Views 3925
Response rate 100%

This member has chosen to hide their detailed descriptions from non-premium members.


weekend
family
sport and freetime
gourmet
Relaxing
city
mountains
Beach
water
Culture
hike
To go biking

Suitable for children under 2 years
Suitable for children between 2 and 12 years of age
pets are not allowed
smoking prohibited

Our 2 story, craftsman style Berkeley home is located on a quiet, tree-lined street within easy walking distance to many shops, movie houses, restaurants, and the University of California. Berkeley is a foodies Mecca with hundreds of restaurants, cafes, bistros and bars. We are ideally situated for easy trips by car or public transport to San Francisco (20 mins), the Napa / Sonoma Wine Country (45 minutes), Carmel / Monterey (1.5 hours) or longer trips to the Sierras for skiing or camping at Lake Tahoe or Yosemite National Park (both about 3.5 hours) Berkeley is home to Tilden Regional Park with thousands of acres of hiking trails, an 18 hole municipal golf course and a small lake with a sandy beach - great for picnics and swimming . Berkeley has a vibrant music and theater district and is home to many art galleries, museums and workshops.

Great neighborhood, close to shops and restaurants Only 20 minutes to San Francisco by car Central to many Northern California attractions Walking distance (10 minutes) to two rapid transit stations (BART). There are ocal bus stops within a block or two

This member has chosen to hide their location from non-premium members.

We can meet for a drink or a light meal and give you a short tour of our city.

Member feedback is only available for premium members.

Dana & Don

Berkeley, California
Joined January 2019
LGBTQ + friendly
Member description
My husband, Don, and I (Dana) are avid travelers. We have had 34 fabulous exchanges and two hospitality exchanges. We have swapped in Europe, Australia and the United States and hope for many more in the future. We have two grown children who live in California and they sometimes accompany us on our trips. Don is a professional photographer and Dana owns and operates a retail clothing shop. We like just about anything outdoors - hiking, biking, tennis, swimming, skiing ... We also enjoy museums, art galleries, and exploring great cities. We're wine lovers and enjoy visiting local wineries when we travel. We're pretty casual folks and are open to new adventures and new places. Tempt us!

Desired goals



Flexible travel destination

Portugal (flexible)
"Would love the Algarve, but also Lisbon, Douro. Tempt us."

Europe (flexible)

Australia (Flexible)

New Zealand (Flexible)

United States (Flexible)

Calendars are only available to premium members.